LOVE IS NOT MY LANGUAGE

“I’ve had two divorces, not as many Elizabeth Taylor, but enough.  After the first one, I cut off my hair and took two years of beginner’s Spanish at the college level.  Far from fluent, I felt a surge of power every time I spoke in Spanish to someone in New York’s diverse community where I was living.”

New essay by M.D. Poole, LOVE IS NOT MY LANGUAGE, in the free, on-line magazine, The Write Place at the Wrong Time (5th article down, keep scrolling, in the “Our Stories” section).

Enjoy!  http://www.thewriteplaceatthewritetime.org/ourstoriesnonfiction.html

2 responses to “LOVE IS NOT MY LANGUAGE

Leave a Reply

